Being organised saves money: menu planning.

Daily Planner-2

(image credit: I used Canva  to create this image)

A Happy Suburban Chick likes to enjoy her life, and she doesn’t have money to throw a way. So its time to get serious about saving.

This week I am exploring the idea of being organized saves money.

I watched the show War on Waste and it showed that Australians are throwing out a lot of food. I have been noticing my own house hold and I think I have a problem. Every week I throw out food. Our food purchases are the first area we can save money in.

I am going to start with planning my meals and monitoring my food shopping costs.

Menu Planning

This is how I am going to do it.
Plan meals weekly – Monday to Sunday, breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Create a shopping list.
Checking my pantry and fridge for the ingredients I already have.
Take into consideration what is happening during my week to plan my meals better.
Most  follow the plan.

I have spent some time decorating my folder called, Homemaking: The Organized Home. After all I need a really pretty colourful folder to motivate me on this getting organised adventure. The first section I am working on is Menu planning. I have found some printables that are beautiful and simple to use at Blooming Homestead. This is where I am starting. The hardest part is the final point following the plan. It has to be simple to follow, fit in with my life especially the busy evenings, and include at least one cooking adventure.

Now I still want to eat well, I still want to enjoy my food, and try out new dishes. I still want to drink my wine, and enjoy a treat or two. I just don’t want to be throwing out money, and the money I save could be going towards something really awesome like a camping trips away on weekends.

A Happy Suburban Chick likes to enjoy her life, and she doesn’t have money to throw a way. So its time to get serious about saving. It time to find fun effective ways to save money and still enjoy life.

What are some bad habits that you may be struggling with that are costing you money?

or

Do you have any tips on how being organised saves you money?

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON

Leave a Reply

