Weekend Off! Wow weekends are special when you work a lot of them.

fullsizeoutput_159e

Friday evening, excited for I have the weekend off. Winter time is tough, so much time spent indoors, short days and long nights, its cold and I don’t want to go out. Spending what few weekends off I have wisely helps prevent the Winter Blues from getting to me. I work a lot of weekends so having a weekend off is pretty special. This weekend is particularly special because it is the first weekend in a long time where I have nothing planned. All that free time I wonder what I will do with it. I check out the weekend forecast that just tells me it will be cold and wet. I will be needing a coat and umbrella, and will probably be spending a lot of time inside. My thoughts are it should be a productively relaxing weekend, with family time, exercise, personal project time, and even some free time. I often find that I over book my weekends with activities and events, and come out feeling tired at the end of it.

I found a couple of blog posts on the internet that may help when it comes to making the most of your weekends.

Things Successful People do on weekends

53 Fun thing you can do this weekend

Are you trying to do too much this weekend?

Weekend wish list- my list of things to do for this weekend.

Friday family movie night. ( family ritual)
Family time an afternoon to do something, go somewhere and enjoy some family time.
Yoga class
Reading( curled up on the couch)
Work on a personal project, ( 2-3hrs)
Go for a walk and take my camera out and take some photo’s( I really want some time to play with my camera.)

 

Nothing too exciting, just a casual, relaxing weekend, is all I want. What sort of a weekend do you want to be enjoying?

 

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

 

FRAN DISHON

 

Leave a Reply

