Wednesday Bookshelf Review.

fullsizeoutput_1593

I sat on the train, with the noise of the clattering train track sounds, people talking on phones, and music that could not be contained by headphones. It can be hard to get into a book with so much distraction. I like to read a lot of different types of books, fiction, and nonfiction. For a train trip full of distracting noises I chose the book “Life” by the author Paulo Coelho which is a selection of quotes. I loved this book because many times it took me back into his books that I had previously read. Whilst it was filled with beautiful colourful artistic pictures which I loved. I will share with you a couple of the quotes I enjoyed best.

The first quote is: ” No one day is like another, each tomorrow has its special miracle, its magic moment in which old universes are destroyed and new stars are created.” Paulo Coelho originally from By the River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept.
A reminder to live life in the now, to appreciate each moment of life now. It is time to stop reliving the past so much, and wishing my days away in hope of the great things that might come in the future. What is important is for me to  focus  on thinking and being in the present, and be part of the magic of life that is happening now. Each day is uniquely new and magical if lived in the now.

The second quote is: ” Go is search of your Gift. The more you understand yourself, the more you will understand the World.” Paulo Coelho originally from the book Brida.  This reminded me to know myself, trust myself, and be myself.

There are many other quotes in this book that speak so much wisdom. I think it is a book full of wisdom. I just love reading it, and every time I read this book different quotes speak to me.

I love reading and have been reading a book a week, one of my goals this year is to read 52 books. I am thinking I will make Wednesday’s my Bookshelf review day. As for the book “Life”, well I highly recommend reading this book.

Wishing you a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON

( The month of July I am doing a blog post a day as part of the Ultimate Blog Challenge. It is my way of bring this blog back to life and getting back into blogging again.)

Leave a Reply

