Spring Time!

2015-09-01 14.55.11

The first day of Spring and a gorgeous day to open all the windows and let the fresh air stream in.

A lovely day to attend a garden collage workshop at Heritage Hill.

Walking in the garden and sketching a picture.

Being inspired to create my own spring picture by a pot with a small green shrub and violets in it.

Enjoying the sunshine, the intense blue sky, my own garden, and some time to sit and journal.

I came across this beautiful quote:

 “I am going to try to pay attention to the spring. I am going to look around at all the flowers and look up at the hectic trees. I am going to close my eyes and listen.” ~Anne Lamott.

This Spring I will take time to look and listen.

Spring time a delightful time to go outside and play!

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON

Leave a Reply

