LIVING A GOOD LIFE!

Suburban boardwalk adventure

 IT IS FABULOUS FRIDAY!

 

It had been a late Thursday night at Toastmasters enjoying learning public speaking, leadership, and catching up with Toastmaster friends, and I was feeling tired. I decided a quiet day was what I needed today and so I had declared Friday as my day off. Like every Friday, I did some journaling in my car as I waited for my gym class to start just allowing all my thoughts to get dumped on the page. Then it was time to look after my health by getting some exercise and my happy on, with an energetic Sh’bam class. I then squeezed in some grocery shopping. From here I discovered a lakeside boardwalk to meander along, and took some time out to de-stress and relax. I have planed a delicious meal to enjoy with my family tonight which will be followed by a family movie. I am excited because no work this weekend, it is going to be a weekend off.

 

When I think of living the good life, I think it includes:

Work I love doing.

Taking care of my health and exercising

Spending time with family and friends

Relaxing, walking and journaling

Learning and developing new skills.

Appreciating all the good things in my life.

Also a little disappointed in myself, this year I was going to plan my weekends more so I don’t waste them. Some weekends are good and some just happen. This weekend I have only planed a dinner out for Mr. Serious’s birthday! It looks like being a weekend that is just going to happen.

 

What do you think living the good life looks like?

Have a fantastic Friday and a lovely weekend!

FRAN DISHON

 

 

2 thoughts on “LIVING A GOOD LIFE!

Leave a Reply

