Escapism On The Couch!

Version 2

 

I have been coming down with those Winter Blues!

 

With hail, wind and rain I don’t want to venture outside. The best I can do is to take a peak, and admire the contrast of warm bright deep pink flowers and cold icy white hail in the garden. A peak is all I take, because I can’t wait to get back inside.

 

Winter Blues! I make the most of them, curl up on my couch and read a book.

 

Escapism on the couch!  It was a really good book, the type of book I just couldn’t put down, I just had to keep reading it, until the very end. It was called The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins, I can only describe it as a chick lit thriller full of suspension. The perfect read for a Happy Suburban Chick suffering from Winter Blues.

 

How do you escape the Winter Blues?

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON

Leave a Reply

