Everything you need is close to home. So explore!

Collages1

Finding a place to journal write the things I need to write about. Finding a place to think about the things I need to think about.  My intuitive lead today was: Everything you need is close to home. Explore. Just take a closer look. Be careful not to dismiss the obvious.

Suburban living can often feel like everything is actually so far away. That I need to get in my car and drive, drive, drive to get to where I want to be.

Today I went across the road to the local shopping center, ventured into a small cafe, sipped on my coffee, and tasted a delightful lemon tart. I got out my little note book and wrote a few notes. Just a little suburban bliss time, in a little cafe that was like a suburban oasis. I often feel it is hard to find these places. However, my intuitive lead is probably right. I need to explore and take a closer look. So much of what I need is at this shopping center, it is where I get my food, it is where I get my hair done, it is where the chemist is, and so much more.

After this I went for an Adventure walk discovering a new park to sit in and enjoy. Walking down suburban streets admiring some of the beautiful gardens. It reminds me if I look closely I can see the beauty in suburban life. It certainly doesn’t need to be dull or boring.

Today, for just part of the day, I got to go out and enjoy some suburban bliss, and part of the day I got to stay home and enjoy some suburban bliss. Sitting in my arm chair with a cup of coffee and journaling, getting out into the garden, listening to podcasts as I did my housework, and even taking some time out to do a home yoga session. Now that I have picked my boys up from school I get to create a meal for us all to enjoy together tonight.

2015-07-22 12.08.52

Mr. Crow here caught my attention, he just looked so important that I had to take his picture.
2015-07-22 11.39.56

Found a place to sit, rest and contemplate.

What Suburban Bliss Can You Discover?

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON
Leave a Reply

