Bushwalking to Bushrangers Bay, Visiting the Vet, Toastmasters and Lazy Sunday, Oh what a week!

 

Bushrangers bay walk

 

 

Tuesday was Melbourne Cup Day, and a great excuse for a family day. We went for a long, long scenic drive down to the picturesque Cape Schanck. This has to be one of my favourite day trip escapes. Cape Schanck is known for its light house, however my favourite thing is to wander along the scenic walk to Bushrangers Bay. This walk through the tea trees along the cliff tops provides the most amazing view of the coast, rocks and sea. Whilst walking along the bush track I was delighted by the variety of bird sounds, they were like a sweat musical bird orchestra. My only fear was it was a beautiful sunny day, with a pleasant breeze, and I walk with a vigilance watching out for snakes. It was a perfect day for snakes to venture out and sun bake on warm bush tracks. Luckily I didn’t see any, although a couple warned us they had just seen one on the left of the track up ahead. I was so relieved that it had decide to slide away back into the bushes. When I made it to the end of the walking track there was a climb down quiet a number of steps. Easy going down, slower and harder going back. I enjoyed a lovely picnic lunch on the beach with my family with my feet massaging the sand whilst I looked out on the most serene view. I can only say I love this place, it is a beautiful haven for people to picnic, explore and play.

 

BS Cape SchanCk_1257

 

 

However the week has not been all play unfortunately Little Miss Popularity had to undergo an anaesthetic at the Vet, to clean her teeth and have a tooth extraction, she is recovering well. It made me seriously think about pet insurance. Pet health care is so expensive these days, and as she is family to me, I want the best for her, well maybe not the best, I mean the best basic pet care for her. I just want her to be comfortable and healthy. The only problem is she is one of those breads that seems to have a list long of problems. So I guess I should be grateful that she doesn’t have a heart murmur, just rotten teeth. She is so beautiful.

 

My final highlight of the week was of course the Toastmasters District 73 Semi  Annual Convention, Reach For Your Star which I attended Saturday. What a wonderful opportunity it was to be inspired and immersed in learning and even laughter. It was also great to meet so many interesting and delightful people. I took lots of notes and came away inspired to want to achieve more on my Toastmasters Journey. I was also proud of myself for my confident driving in an unfamiliar place. (I have a confession, I don’t like driving, I am highly anxious driver, and when I am driving somewhere unfamiliar, it requires my full attention. As for the lady on the GPS, her directions could have been a little more precise, and a lot more pre warning about what lane to be in. However overall she did well because I made to my destination, and home again.)

What was the highlight of your week?

 

Finally today after such a high energy days on Friday and Saturday, it seemed only right that Sunday be a low energy day. So lots of relaxing and reading. A perfect lazy Sunday. At the moment I am reading Gift From The Sea,  by Anne Morrow Lindbergh, what beautiful soulful wisdom this lady has to offer.

Arranging a bowl of flowers in the morning can give a sense of quiet in a crowded day- like writing a poem or saying a prayer.”~Ann Morrow Lindbergh 

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON

 

Leave a Reply

