Farmer’s Market to Archibald Prize Exhibition.

IMG_1233

 

This weekend I had nothing planed. I was still feeling tired, and couldn’t contemplate a full weekend. My plans was to  go with the flow. However I just hate wasting my weekends, as I work so many of them. Saturday morning was a late morning visit to the Farmer’s market, which including relaxing having a coffee and listening to the music. I also brought these lovely flowers, and  a few other things.

 

IMG_1248

 

 

After a lazy Sunday morning sleep in, I decided I really wanted to do something with my day. The boys weren’t interested. I enjoy visiting art galleries. So I decided to go for an adventure by myself. I put my summer dress on and headed out, and for a while the sun was even shining. I ventured down to the  Mornington Peninsula Regional Gallery, to see the Archibald Prize 2014 Exhibition. This is an exhibition exclusively to portraits, and includes some very prominent Australian artists. It is so delightful to see the variety of creative ways they do these portraits from traditional to bizarre. I think what I love best is reading what the artist words about the person they chose and how they were trying to capture them in their work. I really enjoyed the exhibition.

After that I slowly walked through the Mornington Rose Garden. How lovely all those roses looked. I just sat there for a while so I could soak in all their beauty. It was a beautiful peaceful garden to take time out in and relax, and even smell the roses. Some of them smell real good.

It was a very enjoyable day. It was a day that left me feeling good, and uplifted.  A day for me an Artist’s date.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

