Life gets in the way!

IMG_0322

These days I simply seem to react, and attend to the needs of others. To put it simply life is getting in the way, sidetracking me from doing all the things I really want to do. Like today I just got to the Gym, all enthused and ready to go. Then ring, ring, dam mobile phones. It was the school, Mighty Mouse is sick, so Mum needs to take him home and take tender loving care of him. No gym today! Tomorrow is no yoga need to pick my father up from the hospital, well that is something I want to do after all Dad is very important to me. The list goes on and on and I am starting to wonder will I ever get my freedom hours back again. So if you wondered what happened to me posting on this blog, my answer, life got in the way.
So here are five things I will be doing to reclaim some of my freedom hours and direct them to the things I enjoy doing.
  1. Take charge of my mornings, with meditation and journaling.
  2. Take 15 minutes out to do something creative, collaging or I just started doing some Zentangles.
  3. Exercise, something is better than nothing if I don’t get to the gym I can ride the exercise bike to a really cool and interesting podcast.
  4. Take 15 minutes to read or maybe two hours if waiting at the hospital in some outpatients clinic.
  5. Set my alarm to remind me to go to bed, I really need to sleep more.

It can be so difficult to not let the have toos of life get in the way of living a life I really  enjoy. I have to try, and from time to time I will fail!  I have to remember to not let the washing get in the way of my blogging, something I really enjoy.

Life goes by in the blink of an eye, so it is important to live every moment of it and as quoted in my flower picture,  live each day beautifully.

Do you ever feel like life gets in the way? How do you deal with it? Feel free to leave a comment, I would love to know your thoughts on the matter.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

Enjoying playing with this book at the moment.

Enjoying playing with this book at the moment.

 

3 thoughts on “Life gets in the way!

  1. I COMPLETELY know how you feel about this. Its really really hard when you have a lot of responsibilities to not live in auto pilot. How I deal with it: My mornings are precious. Its hard getting up…but its the only guaranteed time that I have to myself. Thats when I work out…and when I read and have my coffee…if I miss that- I can feel it the rest of the day. Best wishes to you! You will come out on top!

Leave a Reply

