Taking Time Out!

TIme Out

 

Taking time out is so much easier when you home environment allows such possibilities. My days are busy attending to my kids, attending to the house, and running around after others. I try to take time out each day to journal my thoughts and ideas on the page. Having a comfy chair in a nice quiet cosy spot, the sweet smell of a burning candle, the gentle crackling that it makes, and the beauty of some flowers that add instant colour to the room all get me in the mood. It is the favourite cup and saucer calling with a hot brewed tea in, waiting to be consumed with delight. It is the quietness, that allows me to quieten my thoughts and focus on the positive. It is that powerful idea, that it is ok, it is essential to just take time out. From the external environment of my home to the internal environment of my thoughts, it becomes easy for me to take time out.

So does your environment and attitude encourage you to take time out?

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

 

Flowers

Leave a Reply

