Frugal Artist’s Dates

coffeeThis week I took myself to the local library for my Artist’s Date. Often my local library will have library talks and demonstrations. These talks are often free and part of the library membership. They will invite guests to come and speak about what they do or books they have written. Many different topics get covered. The talk I went to was all about coffee, and was super informative, and included a demonstration on how to make coffee. I have a coffee machine at home, and have been making yukky coffees for many years. Basically I have been doing a lot of the wrong things. However now I have been  creating tastier smoother yummy coffees. I have been practicing everyday since the library talk, putting all the advice into practice. Most of all I have been relaxing and  enjoying a delicious coffee every morning which was made by me for me!

Whilst one of my favourite things to do is go on an adventure walk. I just pick a place and walk parks and streets and admire all the beauty I see. I often find a place to just sit and relax. A place to simply sit and dream. Dream about what a wonderful day it is, and what a lovely life I live. I also dream about projects I want to start, places I want to visit, activities I want to do, even meals I would like to cook. Having a quiet place to sit allows dreams to appear. I also notice whilst I am on my adventure walk I am more observant and curious. I tend to see more and wonder more. Life seems more vibrant and alive in these moments. I love my adventure walks!

restandsitI have also been enjoying playing with photo’s.  I now wish I had a better camera, however the only thing I can do at the moment is make the best of what I have. I have also been working on an Artist’s Date Pinterest Board, that has been a lot of fun too.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

