Me The Beautiful Fire Goat(Sheep) in 2014.

IMG_0683

 

 

Today was my Artist’s Date, I took myself of to a library talk the Chinese New Year Horoscope and The Year of The Horse 2014. It was so interesting finding out about the Chinese calendar and how it is base on the lunar cycle. It was also a delight to listen to what the year of the horse had to offer. Things I learned was it was about taking action, moving forward and pushing boundaries.  For me it is about getting out of my comfort zone and embracing life to the fullest. It is about setting goals, making a plan and taking action. So when I got home from the talk, I got out my art journal, did a drawing of a goat, and penned all the wonderful notes I could about being a fire goat in 2014.

On top of all this I got a fortune cookie and it had this message for me:  Things will turn towards the bright side.

Life already feels like it is getting brighter and brighter each day, and I move forward with great optimism.

So this Year of the Horse 2014,  Take Action and Move Forward.

Wishing you all a wonderful Day!

Fran Dishon

Fran Dishon

 


Leave a Reply

