Favorite Movies

Day 9 of the Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-thon is Monday-share your favourite movies at http://kickinitoldskool.blogspot.ca with Jamie and Shannon Ridler

 

Monday’s task is to talk about our favourite movies, I chose two, a romantic drama and a comedy. These movies have just stood out in my mind over the years and I have totally enjoyed watching them again. I must admit the best movie I have seen lately is Red 2 it is dark humour and action. I do enjoy actually going to the movies, i just love the atmosphere of seeing it on the big screen with a group of people. I enjoy watching a lot of movies, and Mr. Serious makes sure I watch a variety of movies, especially the action science fiction movies which there is no way I would choose. As a good mum I sit there and watch them with him, and yes most times I do end up enjoying them. Would have love to inserted some pictures but insert media not wanting to play today. 

 My favourite movie would have to be the Russia House, the love story, the mystery and , the characters, the scenery and the music. It just memorised me, it had me in tears, it was so deeply moving. I loved the performance by Sean Connery, and especially by Michelle Pfeifeer.

 

My other favourite movie is The Party  with Peter Sellers, this is such a light, fun comedy, and I just love the ending with the elephant and all those bubbles. This movie was funny from beginning to ending, it would probably be considered a little politically incorrect, however I think Peter Sellers played a beautiful character, and it was the 1960’s.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Favorite Movies

Leave a Reply

