Ten Things About Me!

Me!

Me!

 

 

Day 5 of the Kickin’ It Old Skool Blog-a-thon on ten things about me at http://kickinitoldskool.blogspot.ca with Jamie and Shannon Ridler.

Today is one of those day where I am just on slow, as I am still not feeling well.

So a lazy relaxing restorative day for me.

Ten Things about me.

 
 I live in Melbourne Australia, I work in a big city hospital part-time as a nurse, and live out in the suburbs near  a lake or many lakes. This is good I love walking.
The Lake

The Lake

I am a Mum to two boys and a fluffy dog, and a Wife to my mountain bike riding hubby.

 

The fluffy dog Little Miss Popularity!

The fluffy dog Little Miss Popularity!

My favourite book off all time is Florence Scovel Shinn’s Wisdom, I brought it from a book shop called Angles, it came wrapped in brown soft paper and was covered with sparkly angles and stars that just fell out everywhere when I opened the wrapping. I have magical memories of this book.

 

Wisdom

Wisdom

I love to journal, both stream of conscious journalling and visual journalling. 

journal writing

I adopted a Tasmanian Devil through the Melbourne Zoo endangered species programme. I have a son who adores devils, he thinks they are so cute. I agree they are cute! I love it when they have a feeding frenzy, such enthusiasm.

 

A Devil: Tasmanian Devil

A Devil: Tasmanian Devil

I like to drive almost red cars, I hand a tangerine coloured car, and now I have sunburnt red coloured car. I like to drive a manual car, as it feels like I am really driving. I am a very nervous driver, especially when I am going somewhere different. I am lousy at parking my little car, even though it is little, so I park away from the crowd. 

 
I have been a Toastmaster for the last 5 years and have been embracing my fear of public speaking, building up my confidence, and learning heaps.
 
I work as a registered nurse and are always doing short nursing course, it is a wonderful part-time career, but physically and mentally I don’t think I could go back to it full-time.
 

My nurse look

My nurse look

I love walking, I have always love walking from the neighbourhood, around the city, the beach and at the moment around some lakes. I love my adventure walks!
More of the lake and my walking path.

More of the lake and my walking path.

 
January is my favourite time of year, I usually try to get some annual leave so I can spend summer school holidays with the boys, it is a great time for getting out and about.

 

Summer is beach time.

Summer is beach time.


Wishing you all a wonderful day!

4 thoughts on “Ten Things About Me!

  1. Hi Fran, I loved learning more about you. I would love to know more about your adventure walks. That sounds like fun. Thank you for including so many pictures. I really enjoyed them.

Leave a Reply

