Wishcasting Wednesday!

Credit: Jamie Ridler at: http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

Credit: Jamie Ridler at: http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

Yes it has been a while since I have done Wishcasting Wednesday, I just got busy, distracted and in a bit of a low  slump. Time to get back to doing the things I love.

It is Wishcasting Wednesday , which is held by Jamie Ridler at her website Jamie Ridler Studios at  http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

This weeks question is as follows:  What nourishment do you wish for?

I went for a wander through the McCelland Gallery and Sculpture Garden, I noticed this sculpture which was playing music out of it, it was just so delightful to walk through the gardens with this music weaving its way through the gardens. It was like musical chiming. I found this experience quiet nourishing for my soul.

Can be found at the McCelland Gallery and Sculpture Garden

Can be found at the McCelland Gallery and Sculpture Garden

I wish to be nourished by taking care of myself, eating delightful nourishing foods, sleeping soundly in my comfy bed, going for more adventure walks, drinking more water, doing guided meditations, having fun with family, and journalling.

I also wish to be nourished for by flowers in the garden, home-grown vegetables, the wind, the sun and just spending some time outdoors.

I wish to be intellectually nourished for by new learning experiences and new conversations with people.

I wish to be intellectually nourished by reading books and great books just coming my way.

I wish to nourish my inner child by taking time out and having fun.

I wish to be nourished by lots of laughter and joy in my life.

I wish to be nourished with  colours, fragrance and music, I wish for more of all these in my house.

I wish to take time out for myself and really smell the roses, and just notice how really good my life is.

IMG_0603

What you wish for yourself, I wish for you also!

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

One thought on “Wishcasting Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

