A Good Spot.

A lovely place to sit and have lunch.

A lovely place to sit and have lunch.

Lately I have been feeling stuck in a rut, and although I could just make some massive changes, like quit my job or move location. I don’t think the rest of my family would appreciate that. Plus I really do want my family to be happy. So I have decided to work on small changes. Today I brought a food ideas magazine, picked out a few recipes and went looking for the ingredients. I thought one way to do something different is to start cooking different meals, being creative with cooking, and becoming more confident with cooking.

Another thing I decided to do was to seek out some joy and pleasure. Which was easy to do, as it was the most gorgeous warm blue skied spring day. So simply stepping outside brought me joy! I went for a lovely long walk around the lake. On my way back I found this perfect spot, overlooking the lake and shaded by three lovely leafy gum trees. So I sat there eating lunch, and admiring the magnificent pelicans swimming past on the lake. It was so easy to just take a beach towel and my lunch, and sit back, relax and enjoy.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

IMG_0609

Leave a Reply

