Wishcasting Wednesday~ Wishing For My Dream Job.

Credit: Jamie Ridler at: http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

Credit: Jamie Ridler at: http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

It is Wishcasting Wednesday , which is held by Jamie Ridler at her website Jamie Ridler Studios at  http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

This weeks question is as follows:  What dream do you wish to come true?

I dream that one day that I can work from home, I would love to work in the area of health promotion, maybe something like wellness coaching or health assessments and health care plans. I would love to work between 9am-3pm on school days and have school holidays off.  I currently work set shifts as a nurse in a hospital, I also work a lot of weekends. I always feel like I am missing out on things on the weekends, whilst I often find myself having to find someone to look after the boys. So it is my dream to work perfect hours in an interesting job that I love doing.  For now I will just be grateful that I have an interesting job, regular hours and regular pay.

 

Whilst on the NaBloPoMo todays question is

What is your favourite hot, spicy food?
I am not a big fan of spicy food however I do like some spice. I really like the spices in Thai cooking, I love using them in stir fry’s especially with coriander. Whilst I think the coconut milk just cools the flavours done a little. I really love going out to Thai restaurants and eating and my favourite dish is the red duck, it is sweet and yummy, spicy yet not too spicy.
6 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday~ Wishing For My Dream Job.

  1. yes, I too wish I could find a job working at home … writing! That would be my true dream job, but reality sets in and I know I’m not yet at that place. As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you!

  2. I interviewed for my dream job today. It’s the wish I couldn’t post on my blog because my current boss reads my blog. But. I really hope I get it. I really, really hope I do.

    And I hope that you find the dream job you are looking for!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too!

Leave a Reply

