Five Reasons I Journal !

Beautiful flowers brighten a winters day!

Beautiful flowers brighten a winter’s day!

Another quiet day with a sick child at home.  House work, journaling and even some home yoga. Soup simmering on the stove all day. Wonderful healing vegetable soup for tea. WIth a relaxing evening at home.

Thinking about why I journal each day. It is just a place that I can escape to and be me!

My reasons for journaling are as follows:

  1. I find it to be a comforting ritual
  2. It helps me to live with more clarity and focus
  3. It is a beautiful safe place for self-expression and self-discovery
  4. It is a place where ideas are incubated and explored
  5. It is a place where I can safely vent and complain.

So like so many of my days I set some time aside to journal.  I date my page, some times I paste or draw, whilst I always just sit and write. It is one of the simple pleasures in my life.

 

 

Back to the NaBloPoMo today’s question is:

What is the difference between hot-tempered and passionate?
Hot tempered is being angry about something or someone. Where as being passionate feeling really strong about an issue and taking constructive action to bring about change. Being hot tempered is very constricting and it tends to bring about more conflict. Being passionate about something is being intensely interested in all areas of the subject or issue, and being really involved in a more positive way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

