Artist’s Date and Creativity Time.

ImageThis weeks Artist’s Date was spent making bath bombs. As much as I love those Lush bath bombs, they are just costing me too much money. So I decided I would make my own, at a fraction of the cost. These bath bombs are made using geranium and rose hip tea.  I found the recipe at the following web site:  

Now I look forward to having a luxurious bath and enjoying my bath bomb.

I chose geranium essential oil and diluted it in almond oil. Geranium can be described as  having a flowery perfume, and has an uplifting and calming effect. It also helps to lift your spirits and relieve nervous tension. Spiritually it can be used to release negative emotions and memories. It is also great for promoting radiant and beautiful skin. Sounds perfect for a bath bomb.

Please note :Geranium is on essential oil you should avoid if you are pregnant.

A basket of bath bombs, made by me for me to enjoy!

A basket of bath bombs, made by me for me to enjoy!

Todays  question on the NaBloPoMo is as follows:  What is your favourite way to cool off? At the moment it is cold and I just want to warm up, so during the summer time I like cool showers to cool down and during the winter months I like showers to warm up.
Wishing you all a wonderful day!

 

3 thoughts on “Artist’s Date and Creativity Time.

Leave a Reply

