Wishcasting Wednesday~Simple Pleasures

Credit: Jamie Ridler at: http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

Credit: Jamie Ridler at: http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

Jamie Ridler is back with her Wishcasting Wednesday, which is held at her website Jamie Ridler Studios at http://jamieridlerstudios.ca
This weeks question is: What simple pleasures do you wish to enjoy?
 
Life is full of simple pleasures which I often just take for granted. So some of the simple pleasures I wish to enjoy are as follows:
  • a kiss from my husband
  • a smile from my boys
  • five to ten minutes silence
  • sunshine, it always makes me feel so good
  • a cup of tea
  • a couch, blanket and book to read
  • a smile from a stranger
  • my comfy warm bed
  • a hot shower, especially on these cold winters days
  • music
  • a phone to connect with family and friends
  • sharing a family meal together
  • a glass of red wine
  • my journal and the time to journal in it.
  • a walk around the park, being in nature and listening to the birds, and enjoying the breeze
  • a chat to the other Mums as I wait at the bus stop for my son.
  • my umbrella and coat for these wet winter’s days.

Finally the simple pleasure of being grateful for all the abundance I have in my life each day. An appreciation of all the wonderful loving people in my life especially my family. An appreciation of our lovely fluffy dog Little Miss Popularity and her adorable companionship.It can sometimes be so easy to think of these pleasures as trivial, yet they are so important and are the things in life that bring me so much joy and comfort.

 Wishing you all a wonderful day and may all your wishes come true!

 

6 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday~Simple Pleasures

Leave a Reply

