Ten Blessings

ten blessing

It has been a quiet week, a week of sickness and cancelling activities. I did recover in time to get back to work, which was a good thing. Life has been going along OK so I am grateful for that. A quiet weekend full of sleeping in late, reading and listening to podcasts. Also of getting to work and enjoying chocolate.  

These are my ten blessings as follows. 

  1. I am so blessed to have my car service so it can continue to go and be reliable for me. Also to have it service in-between school hours so convenient.
  2. I am so blessed to be able to go to my son’s church service at school with both boys; the service was spiritual and uplifting.
  3. I am so blessed to be able to get my hair done and feel good about myself. Beautiful self-care.
  4. I am so blessed that when I was sick during the week that I had the luxury to stop, relax and rest. Also that I stopped and listen to what my body really needed.
  5. I am so blessed that I have been able to do my journaling every day this week.
  6. I am so blessed that I didn’t have to wait long at the outpatients department and my son got a good report.
  7. I am so blessed that I had time at work to complete my online learning, and also got to eat chocolates
  8. I am so blessed that the council provides a wonderful social group for my son to attend in a supported way. That I have the patience to fill out the paper work, have the assessment done and organizing for him.
  9. I am so blessed for glimpses of sunshine in the depths of a cold winter’s week. That alone just warms my mode up a little, and puts a smile on my face.

10. I am so blessed for my morning meditation practice even if I am still in bed under the covers.

What was your ten blessings for the week or day?

 
Wishing you all a wonderful day and week ahead.

IMG_3655

Leave a Reply

