Artist’s Date at Australian Gardens.

The perfect place for a pleaseant walk.

The perfect place for a pleaseant walk.

 

What an opportunity, a couple of hours of alone time, so ventured out for my Artist’s Date. It was a beautiful blue sky, sunny winters day, with a cold chilly bite to the air. It was such a lovely day, I could not resist going to the picturesque Australian Gardens. I my way in I was treated to an art show of botanic artworks. I loved how some of pictures had the plants underneath them, and I could compare. I thought the art works represented the real plant flora very accurately.
How could I resist the call from the chairs to come and sit.

How could I resist the call from the chairs to come and sit.

 

I then strolled along the path, enjoying the scenery, the man made river until I got to the lake. There were chairs along the lake are asking me to take a seat and enjoy the scene. So I did, I sat and dreamed. I sat and wrote in my tiny journal. I sat and enjoyed the sunshine on my face and the soft cool breeze. I sat and enjoyed the peace and quiet. I sat and enjoyed the quiet sound of moving water in the distances and a flock of noisy cockatoos far away in the trees.   It was the perfect space to spend some self-time and refill the well. I savoured my time in this special place, nature is so healing, and so relaxing. This places offers both it is so interesting and yet so peaceful and calm. I always delight in coming here. 

A beautiful place to sit!

A beautiful place to sit!

 So think about a place and time, that you could take yourself on an Artist’s Date and refill your own well.
Would love to hear about your Artist’s Date experiences, or even just a place you like to go to again and again for time out, or just to be in a special space.

Wishing you a great day!

arden

Resources:

Australian Gardens and Art,  http://www.casey.vic.gov.au/calendar/article.asp?Item=26553

Australian Gardens web site:      http://www.rbg.vic.gov.au/visit-cranbourne/attractions/australian-garden

https://happysuburbanchick.wordpress.com/2012/11/26/australian-gardens

http://heathhill.blogspot.com.au/2008/09/australian-garden-cranbourne-victoria.html

http://www.melbourneplaygrounds.com.au/melbourneplaygrounds-info.php?id=21095

Leave a Reply

