I Enjoy Every Moment Of The Weekend!

A place to rest on a Winter's day!

A place to rest on a Winter’s day!

Oh wow it is Friday, and I have started thinking about the weekend. I love the idea of two days devoted to joy, pleasure, adventure and doing the things I wish to do rather than the things I have to do. Certainly weekend days have a much more enticing feel to them than weekdays for me. I really feel it has something to do with how I approach them and that the focus tends to be on enjoyment and fun.
Sometimes I like to:
  1. go to festivals.
  2. find a cafe and have a coffee.
  3. go on a walking adventures.
  4. go to a class at the gym.
  5. check out a festival that is happening.
  6. discover new places, or simply try new experiences.
  7. stay at home curl up with a book, or a good movie.
  8. go to the local farmer’s market or Sunday market.
  9. catch up with family and friends.
  10. complete projects around the house.

 

There are always so many possibilities. It is often the leisurely or exciting weekends that give my life a special uplifting buzz. So it is nice to make the most of them.

 Weekends are precious for me because I work so many of them. However I have this weekend off so I hope to make the most of it and enjoy it. Now I have just looked at the weather forecast and it looks like being a wet weekend here in Melbourne. This makes my plans a little more challenging. One of the things I was hoping to do this weekend was the olive festival. Other things I was hoping to attend was the local Rotary Art Show. Also the Sunday Market I am in need of some nice smelling soaps and gorgeous flowers and of course a family get together to celebrate a birthday. I also hope to do more reading and keep up to date with my washing. WInter is not the time to let washing pile up especially when you dry everything on a clothes hoist.That is a have to all the others are wish to. So the plan is to jump out of bed Saturday morning get dressed up, put my make-up on and head out the door and make the most of the weekend.
My affirmation: I enjoy every moment of the weekend.
  What are you up to this weekend?
Wishing you all a fabulous weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

