Wishcasting Wednesday

Credit: Jamie Ridler at: http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

Credit: Jamie Ridler at: http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

It is Wishcasting Wednesday, which is held by Jamie Ridler every week at her website Jamie Ridler Studios at http://jamieridlerstudios.ca.

This weeks question is: How do you wish to nurture the creative within?

A lovely question which I have been exploring this year. I have found the Artist’s Way to be a fabulous book providing the tools of morning pages and artist’s dates as great ways to nurture my creative within. It also has many exercise within the book that have allowed me to explore the creative within and get to know her. Another book I have been having so much fun playing with is Wreck this Journal, here I get to play with all my art supplies, create for fun without any expectations. I get to be really silly. Then I think another way I nurture the creative within is through being open to new activities and ideas, and exploring new places. Also through appreciating other people’s creativity, and noticing the beauty that is all around me. Plus allowing time  for myself to play,  draw a picture or think creative about the meal I will prepare that night.

It is never to late to learn to draw.

It is never to late to learn to draw.

So I wish to nurture the creative within with creative play and activities, and by acknowledging the importance of creativity on a daily basis. I also just wish to surround myself with more creativity and creative people who can encourage and teach my inner creative, to be even more creative. 

IMG_3518This weeks Artist’s Date I found this lovely new wool shop to explore. It was totally dedicated to knitting,crochet, cross stitch and embroidery. It had the most beautiful wools that I have ever seen or felt. The variety was totally amazing.  It had a beautiful selection of books to choose from. It looked totally lovely, felt warm and cozy. It made me think I want to knit, a nice scarf would be good. So my latest idea is to purchase so nice wool, ask my Mum for knitting needles and a lesson, and get stuck into knitting.

Gorgeous knitted eye candy and cross work pieces.

Gorgeous knitted eye candy and cross work pieces.

Wishing you all a wonderful day and may all your wishes come true. 

 

4 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday

Leave a Reply

