Wishcasting Wednesday!

Credit: Jamie Ridler at: http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

Credit: Jamie Ridler at: http://jamieridlerstudios.ca

It is wonderful Wishcasting Wednesday! Every week Jamie Ridler from   Jamie Ridler Studios at http://jamieridlerstudios.ca, asks a question. This weeks question is: What do you wish to discover?

At the moment it is early in the morning, a wet winters day and it is freezing. I am so cold! So I am totally preoccupied with discovering what is wrong with our gas meter. It is making a humming sound that sounds like a siren. So we are not keen to use any of our gas until we discover what is wrong and get it fixed. So I sit here and freeze. The next thing I wish to discover is where I put my beanie, scarf and gloves, I think I will be needing them today. No heating, no hot water, and no stove for cooking. Great! So I wish to discover that our gas providers provide a quick and prompt repair service. I know it is very materialistic and shallow. However it is too hard for me to be deep and philosophical  when I am  freezing cold.

Well I can be a little philosophical. I  would love to discover what is that I really really love to do.Plenty of things I like to do, however nothing I really love to do. That thing that I  would just want to devote time to every day no mater what. A dream, a passion  an idea that something.

I also love to discover new places, new activities, new ideas and new adventures in my life.

Whilst I always enjoy discovering new books to read and explore.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

 

4 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday!

  1. I hope that you have warmed up! Your wish sounds so positive, as you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you!

  2. I hope you’ve gotten it figured out! We’re sweltering here in south Mississippi, but it’s relatively easy to cool off. Getting warm is another story!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too!

  3. I can relate, too. Not the weather part. We’re getting into summer here. Drop by for some warmth if you’d like. But the part about having lots of things you like to do but trying to find the one you would love to do all day no matter what? Yes, please. That has always been my dilemma and it makes choices quite difficult, doesn’t it? Good luck to you with your wish and your warmth. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

Leave a Reply

