Simple Pleasures Can Bring Joy to Everyday Life!

 

Image

 

Life is so busy, and often the busy work of home life can be mundane and dreary. I have to admit I find it hard to get excited about making beds, washing and ironing, cleaning, cooking, getting children organised for school, activities, and bed. Then the fact I have to get up the next day and do it all again. If that all their was to life it would be so boring.

I am fortunate I do work a little bit out side of the home in a job that has lots of variety and challenge. I am also fortunate in that I seek out ways to add joy into my daily life. It doesn’t matter if you are a stay at home Mum/Dad, or if you have a mundane job, it should be a priority to find the simple things that add joy to your life. It could be that special pen, or even lunch in the park. For me the simple things that add joy to my life are the sound of relaxing music, and the aroma’s of burning candles and oils. Walks in the park or around the lake where I live, which can often become walking adventures. Simply taking time out to sit on the couch, sip tea, and read a book. In the morning I receive much joy from simply journalling. In the evenings I may take some time to sit down with my son and watch a favourite Television show, at the moment we are enjoying watching the voice.

Life can be full of drudgery and monotony  if you let it be. However joy can be found in the ordinary. It can be found in the feeling of fresh sheets, the aroma’s of cooking or simply siting on the couch, sipping tea and staring out a window. Joy can be found in the thing we  add to our life, like music, reading, conversations, and hobbies.These simple things that bring joy into our lives make life more interesting and enticing. I don’t look forward to the washing, however I always look forward to my cup of tea or a walk in the Park.  I encourage you to seek out simple ways to add joy to your life.

What ways can you bring more joy to your everyday life?

Wishing you all a great day!

Leave a Reply

