Easy Meditation Exercise

 

 

 

 

My little Buddha

My little Buddha

Today I have chosen an easy meditation from Thich Nhat Hanh from an old favourite book of mine, Peace Is Every Step. It has been many years since I have picked up this book. However recently I have heard lots of people mention it. Then I thought it is time to read it again. I have recently been trying to find a lot of joy from the outside world, this book has reminded me to look within and simply enjoy being in this world. A favourite an easy meditation that can be done anywhere is this following one:

Breathing in, I calm my body.

Breathing out, I smile.

Dwelling in the present moment,

I Know this is a wonderful moment!

(Thich Nhat Hanh, Peace Is Every Step, pg. 10)

Wishing you wonderful moments throughout your day!

This is the month of April and I am pleased to be doing the Ultimate Blog Challenge!

 

 

Ultimate Blog Challenge

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Easy Meditation Exercise

  1. Pingback: Attachment to Views in a Sentence to a Life in Prison | Walks with Yogi

  2. Pingback: Meditation | Inspiration

  3. Pingback: The Camino to Santiago de Compostela and Thich Nhat Hahn….. | jmeyersforeman photography

  4. Pingback: No Dogma in This Font | Tea and Type

  5. Pingback: I Get It! Note to Self Moment! | Letia Mitchell LifeStyle & Design®

  6. Pingback: Peace Is Every Step | It Started with a Quote

Leave a Reply

