Wishcasting Wednesday~Autumn Wish.

It is wonderful Wishcasting Wednesday! Every week Jamie Ridler from   Jamie Ridler Studios at http://jamieridlerstudios.ca, asks a question. This weeks question is: What is your Autumn wish?

Firstly I just like to say that I am Australian brought up by two very traditional Aussies, and Fall just doesn’t sound right unless you are talking about fashion, then it might get a mention. For my entire life Fall has always been Autumn.  

IMG_3282

Today when I went on my walk I was thinking about Autumn. I was noticing the magic of Autumn how the leaves turn orange and red, how the trees shed their leaves in preparation for the winter. It made me think of clearing out the old in Autumn, resting and rejuvenating in the winter, and bursting with new growth in the spring. So my Autumn wish is to clear out the clutter in my life, the stuff I don’t need, all the negativity thoughts in my mind, all the unnecessary activities in my life. So over winter I can rest, rejuvenate and contemplate about how I wish to flourish in the spring. ( That is my serious wish)I also wish to go for a walk in the Carlton Gardens after all the leaves have fallen from the trees and just kick my way through piles of leaves. Even grab a pile of leaves and just through them into the air.(That is my wish for my child within who likes to have a bit of fun.)

 

Happy Autumn or Spring depending where you live.

Autumn is here, the leaves are changing colour and soon they will fall.

Autumn is here, the leaves are changing colour and soon they will fall.

 

As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

Wishing you a great day!

 

9 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday~Autumn Wish.

  1. We are just emerging from a snowy winter here in Canada! Autumn/winter is usually a time to rest and make plans for renewal in the spring.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  2. Wonderful wish! I think clearing out the mental and physical clutter opens the way for things we can’t even imagine until they arrive. And I loved this little glimpse into Autumn while I am standing at the opening of spring. Spring is lovely, but Autumn is my favorite season.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  3. I *love* this wish…especially the play in the leaves part…a wonderful reminder to celebrate the change of seasons! As you wish for your self so I too wish for you as well.

  4. Sorry it’s taken me so long to get to your wish. I’ve been so busy this week with Ostara and my normal mommy duties.

    Uncluttering and rejuvenating is a great wish! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you.

Leave a Reply

