Artist Date~ The Ian Potter Centre

The Entrance

The Entrance

Last Thursday I decided to go into the city early so I could go on an Artist’s Date. I went to Federation Square in Melbourne, and spent a couple of hours admiring the art work at the Ian Potter Centre. Historically there were paintings that capture Melbourne in its earlier days, the more traditional paintings and landscapes. Then there were the more contemporary and abstract paintings. It is amazing to think that there have been so many amazing Australian artists and such a variety of work.

IMG_3258

It was very special to see this original painting, it is one of my favourite Australian paintings. I have a print of it on my wall in one of my bedrooms. My print is nowhere near as beautiful as the real painting. There were so many interesting and beautiful paintings to admire.

Now back to the NaBloPoMo challenge.

NaBloPoMo__RISK

 Today’s question is:   Talk about a tangible item you wish you had invented.

I always wish I had invented a walking frame with hooks and poles for IV poles, Urine catheters to hang off and drain tubes to hang on. So you could just hook every thing up to the walking frame and take the patient for a walk. It would save having to have one to two people plus the patient trying to squeeze through doors, tubes and lines getting all tangled, and it would free patients up to be able to be more mobile. It would just make life so much easier. I want access to state of the art walking frames. I don’t see myself inventing it, I am not a designer, I wouldn’t know where to start. I just know it is something I could use, it is something that would solve a problem.

This is another picture from my Thursday adventure which I took at Federation Square.

IMG_3253

Wishing you all a great day!

2 thoughts on “Artist Date~ The Ian Potter Centre

  1. Hi, really great artwork. Glad you have so much great art in your community. Your invention would really be useful in hospitals. Sounds like a great idea to me. I was in the hospital and had IVs hooked up on one of those polls. It really helped me with my mobility when I had to go to therapy. I had both knees replaced. 🙂

  2. What a lovely painting! I can see why you have a print of it at home. It is such a sweet image too. Great idea you have that would help a lot of people! I recall my late hubby and how that would have helped him when he was hooked up to more tubes than I could count. Not sure how to go about getting your thought into action, but keep thinking, as you never know!

Leave a Reply

