Ten Blessings For The Week

ten blessingBusy working. Busy dealing with this heat. Took the opportunity to sleep in this morning. Today is a public holiday in Melbourne. I will spend it working.

My ten blessings for the previous week are as follows:

  1. I was so happy that the old cat I was caring for while its owners where away was alive and healthy whilst I was looking after it and I could text and say it was ok.
  2. I am so thankful for winning a gift card which I plan to spend on some self-care items.
  3. So thankful for the conversations with acquaintances which were quiet serendipitous.
  4. I am thankful for the friend who came along to Zumba with me, always more fun when you have someone to play with and laugh.
  5. I am thankful for the lovely lake to walk around and enjoy, and the shaded picnic table with the great view, where I often go and write my blog posts. Nature is so inspiring.
  6. I am thankful for a son who is so well behaved, focused and and hard working. He tries so hard to do his work at school.
  7. I am thankful for my morning cup of coffee, which my husband brings into me every morning.
  8. I am so thankful for the bright pink shirt that just makes me feel girly and confident. It makes me feel bright and happy.
  9. I am thankful for the wine appreciation session I got to go to at the local library. The  library has some wonderful events and speakers to go and see.
  10. I am so thankful for the fan that blows cool air on me at night during this spell of very hot weather.

It always makes me feel so blessed that I live such a wonderful and abundant life after doing my 10 weekly blessing. I also like to journal about what I am grateful for each day. I think an attitude of gratitude makes life feel much juicer and so much more enticing.

 

Wishing you all a wonderful day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

