TEN BLESSINGS FROM THE PAST WEEK.

I had planned to do this post late Sunday Night when I got home from work, however I was so tired I forgot and went to bed. So here it is today!

ten blessing

I recently read a book Be Happy- by Robert Holden I have decided to do the exercise of gratitude.

It is call TEN BLESSINGS FROM THE PAST WEEK.

 

  1. I am so blessed from being able to go on so many beautiful walks during the week. The beautiful lake I have to walk around. The lovely evening family walk we went on.
  2. I am so blessed from giving myself fresh juice every morning full of fresh nutrients and getting my day off to the best start
  3. I am blessed from being able to try a water workout class, and really enjoying it. I am also blessed by all the lovely friendly ladies I met who made it so much fun.
  4. I am blessed from all the beautiful conversations I had during the week that brightened my day up and gave me valuable advise.
  5. I am so blessed for being able to attend a Zumba class and have the best fun ever, I was buzzing for the rest of the day.
  6. I am so blessed for the inspirational music that I have been listening to day to day. It so relaxing and helps me focus.
  7.  I am so blessed for giving myself to do some creativity exercises like Wreck This Journal. I really love playing with finger painting.
  8. I am so blessed to have discovered chilled strawberry tea, so refreshing and yummy for those hot summers days.
  9. To have fresh clean water so essential and comes straight out of my tap, so many people in the world don’t have that luxury unfortunately.
  10.  I am so blessed to have interesting, challenging, and rewarding paid work that is part time and fits in with my families needs.

This is a wonderful gratitude exercise, and it has left me feeling more positive and abundant in my life.  It was one of the many exercises in the book to use towards rediscovering joy. 

 

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

2 thoughts on “TEN BLESSINGS FROM THE PAST WEEK.

  1. I’ve been working on my gratitude journal daily for about 3 weeks now, and I can honestly say it’s made a big impact in my life. I write 5 things I’m grateful for, each day before bed. Although some days when I’m really not in the mood, I become extremely thankful for the smallest things, like ice in the freezer or clean p.j.’s. Even still, it reminds me that even on my crummy days, the crummiest things I have to be thankful for, are things someone else might die for!

    I’ll have to check out that Be Happy book!

    P.S. I found you from the NaBloPoMo Blog Roll, and I’m looking forward to doing the challenge along with you in March!

    • Thanks Shannon,
      Yes gratitude is so important to have in our daily lives. I would agree with you, gratitude has made a huge difference to my life. Having that daily habit of finding things to be grateful for, makes those tough days a bit easier and just puts life into perspective. I was lucky I found the “Be Happy” book at the local library. I am also looking foreword to the March challenge.

Leave a Reply

