Self-Care

Caring for myself helps me be better able to care for others.

Some of my self-care practices for today.

IMG_3237

 

Sipping tea and saying positive affirmations.( 5 minutes)

 

Artists Way

 

Penning words, thoughts and dreams in my journal, doing morning pages (30 minutes)

IMG_3238

 

 

Listening to relaxing music through out the day as I  did my worked.

 

IMG_3241

 

A lunch time walk around the lake with my beautiful dog Little Miss Popularity.(1 hour)

IMG_3239

 

Lunch at the fountain during my walk, enjoying the view and my food.

Infusing my life with such wonderful self-care practices revitalises me, making me feel refreshed and leave me with the feeling that life is wonderful.

What self-care practices did you do today?  Please leave a comment I would love to read your thoughts.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

2 thoughts on “Self-Care

  1. I started taking yoga classes last fall and that has made a big difference in my attitude and how I feel. I like a good cup of coffee in the morning, get a daily walk, and take a moment to consider the good aspects of my life – gratitude.

    • Thank-you for your comment. I also notice the difference from taking Yoga classes, they make me feel so relaxed and uplifted . Lovely to read about your self-care practices, and gratitude is a wonderful practice, so glad you mentioned it.

Leave a Reply

