A Visit to Crudin Farm

Music in the garden!

Music in the garden

 

Another beautiful hot weekend has just finished. This year I so wanted to go listen to Jazz in the Park.

Every year there is a special event on at  Dame Elisabeth Murdoch’s Crudin Farm, a twilight Jazz fundraising event for The McClelland Gallery and Sculpture Park.

IMG_0435 So off we went, with our chairs, rug and picnic.

We found a delightfully cool shady spot amongst some huge shady trees.

I sat with my family, eating, drinking and listening to the Jazz as it echoed through the gardens.

IMG_0448

We went for walks around the property admiring the gardens, lakes and buildings.


IMG_0423

We sat in the cool breeze and just relaxed. It was a tranquil afternoon/ evening.

Some how a lot of my photo’s didn’t turn out, instead of using a camera I was using my phone to take photo’s

It is the user that is the problem not the phone.

There was a lot of people with picnics and chairs enjoying the event.

There was a lot of people with picnics and chairs enjoying the event.

This was the highlight of the weekend.

I also went out for an early lunch with my Husband and Mr. Serious at the Australian Gardens.

We also had a nice surprise we saw a Bandicoot frolicking in the bushes, whilst we were going for our walk.

I did lots of reading.

Strolled  down the lake Sunday evening to see the old fountain fixed and working again, squirting water high into the sky.

It was such a lovely weekend, which cultivated lots of joy and pleasure into my life.

I think weekends are always more enjoyable when I plan some sort of fun activity into them, or else I just tend to waste them.

Leave a Reply

