Lazy Tuesday!

cooltext457876131

Today I was slack! I spent the morning in bed reading a book. I did some journalling, sat outside sipped tea and enjoyed the sunshine. I brushed my dog and groomed her, she was very knotty, this took me about an hour to get all her knots out. Once beautiful again we rewarded her with a walk around the lake. It was a lazy day with snippets of house work here and there. Watching the boys play with their remote control car, I even had a go but they all laughed at my driving.   I enjoyed my lazy day.

Today’s question on the NaBloPoMo blog challenge is: As a superhero, would you rather have extreme strength or extreme speed?

As a superhero I think I would prefer extreme speed, like the Mum on the series No Ordinary Family. I would love to speed around and get all my house work done in minutes. Speed from place to place even faster than driving. Being able to go from one place to another in minutes. I would love to be a speed reader and learner. On second thoughts I really want to slow down, so I can take it all in and enjoy every moment. I don’t want my life to speed past me, and then think I accomplished so much, but what did I experience, feel, and see. I want to take the time to appreciate my life, and to savour every moment the good and the bad.  I want to take the time to appreciate the people I love in my life, especially my children.  I only get one life and I don’t want it to speed past. I want the power to slow down and live more simply. I think the following quote states it beautifully:

“Always remember to slow down in life; live, breathe, and learn; take a look around you whenever you have time and never forget everything and every person that has the least place within your heart.”
–Anonymous

 

One thought on “Lazy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

