Wonder Woman

 

super woman

 

Todays question in the January NaBloPoMo Challenge is : If you were a superhero, what would be your hidden superpower?

 

If I was a super hero I would be Wonder Woman, and my super power would be to be able to do it all, and not feel tired at the end of the day. I want to be Super Mum, and be there for my children, and spend time with them. I want to be Super Wife, be able to have a super clean house, and delicious meals on the table every night and also have time to spend with my husband.  I want to be Super Dog Mum and walk my dog every day. I want to be super good at my job, and put time and energy into it. Reality I am no super hero, sometimes I struggle to be a good mum, my house is not super clean, and no I don’t get those delicious meal on the table every night. Whilst sometimes I am too tired and grumpy to spend time with my husband. I also do my best at my job. However juggling everything, makes me a little crazy, I mix up the kids lunch boxes, I forget to put the milk bag out. I do lots of silly things because I am tired and not thinking straight. Then I hear myself saying , What do you expect, I am not Wonder Woman you know? The only answer I get back is Why not?    I don’t know why not, I just know I am not Wonder Woman.

 

IMG_0384

Spent some time by myself this morning and went out window shopping, had coffee and a pastry. I spent an hour just looking at all the beautiful shop windows, however I didn’t buy anything. Still it is always nice to look at beautiful things. I took time out to enjoy a coffee and pastry and watch the people walking past. Then it was time to go to work. Work was very busy, and now at the end of the day I am very tired.

One thought on “Wonder Woman

  1. I think a lot of us would like to be Superwoman! (I loved that show when I was a kid! Wanted to be able to move fast, jump high and look like Lynda Carter…Gosh, was I a dreamer..

Leave a Reply

