Gloomy

This morning the blue sky disappeared to be blanketed with dark grey clouds that opened up in down pour of rain. It is meant to be spring however it is cold and wet and feels like Winter. It is just another wonderful gloomy day! If I was a member of the Addams Family I might think gloomy weather was quiet  delightful and wonderful. It is possible I need to change my attitude. I get to curl up on my couch and blog on my computer feeling warm and comfy. I get to watch the rain drops fall and the relaxing sound of the rain as it hits the ground. Yes its a wonderful gloomy day!

Rain drops on a leaf.

Let the rain kiss you.  Let the rain beat upon your head with silver liquid drops.  Let the rain sing you a lullaby.  ~Langston Hughes

A rather sad attempt of putting my word of thought on an image, I think I will go find a mouse next time so I can write with a little more flow.

Sunshine or Rain Have a Great Day!

One thought on “Gloomy

Leave a Reply

