Mundane Monday

Mundane Monday has it place. Although there are far better things to be doing than food shopping, washing, ironing vacuuming and cleaning floors and bathrooms. Cooking meals and picking up every one else’s mess. Being taxi for the kids, and responsible for everyone’s wellbeing including the dog. For cooking and cleaning up the dishes. Yes those domestic chores can be very mundane and often the focus is on everyone else. I feel like everyone’s slave and then feel rather resentful at times. I remind myself how important  my family is and how I love my family so much. Knowing I am caring for my family is often enough to squash those feelings of resentment.

Love begins by taking care of the closest ones – the ones at home. ~ (Mother Teresa)

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

