Meditation

Life is so busy! It is not always easy to just slow down and stop. I am usually good at taking time out to just still the mind to escape the business of life. Two ways I do this is to just go for a walk in nature, that is a walk in the park or around the lake. Another way I do this is through meditation. Usually I just do 10 minutes however I hope to build up to 20 minutes then 30 minutes.

 The two resources I use are free on iTunes, they are as follows:

Zencast: http://www.zencast.org/  they do podcasts about meditation and also have a meditation timer.

The Meditation Society of Australia: http://meditation.org.au/podcast_directory.asp they have a Learn to Meditate podcast which has lots of guided meditations on. I really love doing some of these meditations.

I think being discipline to live a beautiful life requires me to take some time out, quieten the mind and find some of that inner peace.

Quote: Meditate. Live purely. Be quiet. Do your work with mastery. Like the moon, come out from behind the clouds! Shine. {Buddha}


One thought on “Meditation

  1. Pingback: Clouds Of Wonder « Romancing the Bee

Leave a Reply

