Ways to Add Joy to Your Day

Today is yoga Tuesday. On Tuesday I go to my yoga class. Unfortunately I couldn’t go today because I had a sick child at home, coughing and spluttering everywhere. So I decided to do some home Yoga. It was totally worth it I felt so wonderful afterwards full of energy and so relaxed. Doing my weekly yoga class always brings joy to my life. So today I thought I would do a list of 10 Ways to Add Joy to Your Day:

  1. Smile, Smile, Smile!
  2. Venture outside into nature.
  3. Indulge in a piece of chocolate.
  4. Laugh! Watch a funny movie, or tell funny stories.
  5. Be quite for ten minutes, and just breath.
  6. Listen to uplifting music
  7. Explore and find a new park, coffee shop, book shop etc.
  8. Give someone a hug
  9. Spend time with a pet e.g. play with a dog, nurse a cat on you lap
  10. Indulge in a favourite hobby.

I think it is so important to do something that adds joy into my day. Make a commitment to do at least one thing per day that adds joy to your life.

Leave a Reply

